June to September 2016

It’s that time again.

I like these posts. Not only because they highlight the content I’ve posted over the last three months, but because they remind me of the things I’ve done. Which is especially useful if (like me) you do a lot of things and often forget which you did when. Or where you did what. Or any other combination of perfectly confusing words. It’s been an interesting few months, too. While there has been a lot of gaming content there has also been a fair few digital work in progress posts.

Final Fantasy XIII was quickly becoming a topic of conversation in Old Haunts and then later in Adventuring on Gran Pulse. The sequels were also making an appearance with Paradox Police, The Ballad of Caius, and Beacon of Salvation. We also had Fall of the Dungeon Guardians (First Impressions) earlier in the month to keep things interesting.

There was a slight change to social media, too.

With the events of Eight Months Lost leading to Collection Clear and the removal of my Google+ page. It was an unfortunate turn of events, but I still believe it was the correct decision regarding the situation given how everything had unfolded prior to that point. On a positive note, I also celebrated my Ten Year Anniversary in September. Then very recently I looked at where things were, where they were going, and how to get them there in Plotting Progress. The first post of its kind in quite some time. The last three months have seen more changes to the collection of sites than prior months have, but these are changes I would have made sooner or later. In this case I chose sooner.

We’ve had a few more gaming adventures, too. Exploring the challenges found within Dark Souls II via Shieldless in Drangleic, taking a first look at a rather promising RPG in Ember (First Impressions), and even returning to Titan Quest with the Anniversary Edition to enjoy the Skirt Wearing Weather. Surprisingly we also saw the return of World of Warcraft for a six part series of posts. Exploring the range of changes introduced in Mists of Pandaria, the changes from Warlords of Draenor, and even the changes from the Legion pre-expansion patch.

There’s been a few months of creative experimentation as well. Undead River brought new life (pun intended) to an older inspiration, while Fluffy Chops and Leopard Warlock began to explore the many hours of investment in that particular digital painting. I’m still unsure as to whether digital painting is ever going to be something I can fully commit to, though.

Liquid Orc holds my thoughts on that subject.

I think you’ll agree that we did have a little of everything over the last three months. I have a few things planned for early October, too. So there’s going to be at least a little more gaming content before this year is out. I’ve also done some watercolour painting recently that went surprisingly well. So it’s likely we’ll see some of that as well. I’m not entirely sure, though. I’m still slightly annoyed that many of the digital pieces mentioned above are still unfinished. Also that they’re likely to stay that way. So maybe I’ll try to get something done with one or two of those, if not to finish them then to at least bring them to a satisfactory standard for posting on my personal website.

Have a nice week, all!

Moggie

What's your opinion?

