Liquid Orc

Not to be ingested.

Going to be a fairly short post today as I’d like to talk about some changes I’m going to be making regarding recent creative content. Nothing is going to be removed, but there will be considerably less content involving digital painting in the coming months. Simply because I don’t feel that it’s something that suits me. I’ll admit, it’s a bit of an odd decision. Especially considering how much I’ve invested into digital painting recently. But that’s how I’ve come to realise that this isn’t working as well as I’d hoped it would.

It was never my intention to have several work in progress posts regarding pieces that have yet to be finished- but that is the reality. Which is unfortunate. So, I’d prefer to let everyone know how I feel about the situation and what I intend to do about it. That said, I’m not entirely abandoning digital painting. I just need to be able to reliably produce content with it.

So many tiny lines.

So many tiny lines.

I apologise to everyone who has enjoyed the content and to those who looked forward to seeing more of it. On a positive note, I do hope to have more traditional pieces making an appearance in upcoming creative content. I’ve included a recent traditional sketch in this post, too. I wasn’t too happy with the results of the above sketch but that was due to the use of heavy shadows. I’m really enjoying these new Mitsubishi Uni Pin fine liners, though. I think they’re going to be a fine replacement for the Copic Multiliners.

On an unrelated note, I’ve slightly adjusted the publishing/scheduling time for new posts. This doesn’t affect the frequency of posts, so there is going to be just as much content as there ever was but it’s going to arrive a little later than you’ve come to expect. I don’t anticipate that this will change how the content is received. But, if it does, I’ll change it accordingly.

Have a nice week, all!

Moggie

Art, design, and the like found herein (unless otherwise specified) is drawn and owned by David Wilkshire (also credited as Moggie) from 2006 to present date.

World of Warcraft, Kirinastei, Thrall’s Balls, Gnomish Engineering, and all associated trademarks and devices are owned by Blizzard Entertainment.

2 thoughts on “Liquid Orc

  1. Pingback: Plotting Progress – Moggie @ WordPress

  2. Pingback: June to September 2016 – Moggie @ WordPress

What's your opinion?

