WoW: Adventures in Azeroth (Pt. 4)

It’s a cleanin’ day.

There’s a day for everything! You think I’m kidding- but I’m not. Though there isn’t a set schedule or anything… at least not yet. But there is a lot to do, which wasn’t made any easier with the recent pre-expansion patch which has basically reset the abilities of every class. Don’t get me wrong- I love the changes- but it only adds to the mountain of things to do.

Some of that mountain was chipped away yesterday. I started the Blood/Frost Death Knight who will one day join my other Horde characters. He just finished the introductory event, which means he’ll soon be on his way out to Outland. With a little help from Voljaarn and Kirinastei (Horde Warlock who happens to be a Tailor) he’s got a full suite of bags and bank tabs. Including the Reagent Bank, Void Storage, and even a little money to get started with. Not sure which professions he’ll be picking up, though. Might mirror Moggie’s professions on him.

At least I know how to level those professions. (Allegedly.)

I’ve little to no experience with Death Knights of any flavour. Even less now that they’ve changed everything around again. It’s odd, as I’ve never really had any inclination to roll a Death Knight. Not that I’d suggest rolling a Death Knight- they’re kind of pointy! Especially that greatsword which (to this day) remains my favourite item you can collect in the introductory event. Blood Death Knights are known for their sanguine immortality. Or near immortality. At current, that looks like it’s a combination of triggering Bone Shield and then using the Runic Power to Death Strike with reckless fury. There’s a lot of learning to do, though. Even if some of their abilities mirror a Paladin.

Home for an outcast.

Home for an outcast.

I also took some time to sort through every character, their professions, their talents, their banks, their Reagent Banks, and set up Void Storage for those who didn’t already have it. It was a costly venture in both gold and time- but it was worth it. Now I’m one step closer to being able to pick up any character at any time and continue levelling where I left off.

The Reagent Bank is perfect in this respect. Makes it so easy to combine whole bags worth of banked materials into one easy to access place. Void Storage has a role in all of this as (for some reason) I kept a lot of old equipment because I liked their appearances, which, oddly enough, is a thing I can use now. I’ve not ventured onto anyone but Moggie for some time. At least not ventured for too long. Soulfeast is one who gets a lot of visits because she’s the resident cloth hoarder. Moggie can only carry so much from all of that soloing.

Hopefully in the future there will be more characters soloing instances.

Now to get started on any of the characters I simply need to set up a basic rotation to familiarise myself with the abilities. They’re all at their appropriate profession progression, they all have nearly empty bags, their banks are now cleaned up, and everything is pretty much set. In fact, it was because of the earlier clean up that I was able to throw Voljaarn into the depths of a few Outland Heroics so easily. See? It’s already working! Enhancement Shamans are pretty cool, too. They seem to be able to choose different abilities and create their own unique rotations. Or, at least, that’s how I’m interpreting it so far.

Have a nice week, all!

Moggie

4 thoughts on “WoW: Adventures in Azeroth (Pt. 4)

  1. You don’t have to keep old equipment to use the design in transmogrification. They changed it in the pre-Legion patch. You unlock appearances in WoW much the same as Guild Wars 2. I think you unnecessarily splurged on the void storage.

    • Oh, I know. I just wanted to keep some of the equipment for sentimental reasons.

      I’ve also discovered that it doesn’t seem to save the appearances for equipment that character can’t use. For instance, if Moggie (a Paladin) picks up a cloth hood it won’t save the appearance for my cloth wearers.

      It’s even finicky about the weapons. If they’re not Strength weapons they don’t save, either.

      So, at least, if there’s a particular item I want, I can just store it in Void Storage and I know the appearance will be usable then.

      (Or maybe I’m just so stupidly rich that money is no object. Which I’m not. That 5k gold garrison upgrade hurt. I mean, I made the money back- but that was made by soloing old content. Which I was going to do anyway. But- ouch. Hehe. Butt ouch.)

What's your opinion?

