Toothy Grin

All smiles and sunshine.

Here’s a rather unconventional short post announcing that Revenant has made its way onto my personal site. If you’ve read Glossy Eyeball then you’ve got about as much information as I have on this piece, hence the lack of a full focused announcement post. I would’ve ended up repeating a lot of what was said previously and so I don’t feel that such a post is necessary. There are also very few changes between the version in the previous post and the version on site.

It’s still one of my better digital efforts in any case.

It was something that became more frustrating to work on the longer I worked on it. However, that is largely due to the fact that I had very little idea of what it would have eventually ended up looking like. Or, most importantly, how to reach that stage in the first place. In fact, several times I sat down to work on it I felt it would’ve been easier and made more sense had I used one of the many traditional materials I have. It certainly was an interesting and unique journey, though. One which was highlighted both here on WordPress and over on Twitter. I’d just feel like I’m cheating you all out of content were I to replicate a previous post with a fancy announcement thumbnail.

I don’t really have much else to talk about at the moment, either. I’ve been thinking about doing some minor site updates and/or improvements, but these are very much a work in progress at the moment. Whether I will actually make the changes, how much impact the changes will have, and whether they’ll get their own post remains to be seen.

Have a nice week, all!

Moggie

One thought on “Toothy Grin

  1. Pingback: March to June 2016 – Moggie @ WordPress

What's your opinion?

