Pausing the Travels

Sometimes it’s a good idea to take a moment to pause and reflect.

We’ve shared a lot of adventures via the Tyrian Travels of late, and, while it wasn’t my initial intention, there has been a chunk of them throughout September to make up for the lull in content from August. While I do like to keep things regular (and my bowels working as they should) it’s not too concerning if we have dips in content. I’d rather not post than post things that probably don’t fit, feel right, or add any value to the collection of sites as a whole. Let’s talk about a lot of things today, though.

First of all- new art! Though a work in progress at the moment it is soon to be finished.

This piece was somewhat delayed as I got the idea earlier in the week but I’ve been under the weather recently (curse that pet cloud). It goes back to my days of playing Diablo III, which, while it’s not my favourite game, it did have some interesting concepts. The Witch Doctor and the range of beastly voodoo summons instead of your standard legions of the undead was one of those.

Don’t get me wrong- I love the Necromancer from Diablo II. It was actually one of the few minion master classes where (with the right combination of skills) you could literally have an army to call your own. It’s a bit like the Necromancer from Guild Wars. Though, the one from the first Guild Wars didn’t have as much capability to summon as many minions of different types (due to skill bar restrictions more than anything). But it’s nice to see something different every now and then. Like the Shaman being a two handed weapon user in Grim Dawn (finally not a holy warrior alternative). So, yeah, this one definitely asked a little more from exploring screenshots and concept art trying to figure out how those summoned creatures looked.

"You said you were going to summon that Gargantuan yesterday!"

“You said you were going to summon that Gargantuan yesterday!”

The currently incomplete sketched figure is reserved for the Witch Doctor. However, it will likely change in position before the piece is finished as it was only really there as a guide.

Secondly- the Tyrian Travels! It’s been a long road but it’s not over yet.

I’ve had a lot of fun playing Guild Wars 2 of late. I’m not really sure why- maybe it’s because it’s a Guild Wars game, or maybe it’s just a lot of fun, or maybe it’s the skill system- but something has taken hold of me. It isn’t letting go, either. But, as enthusiastic as I am, I think there will probably be more space between the posts regarding it after Pt. 8 or so. I think by then I’ll have my Necromancer ready to go and we’ll be entering levelling autopilot mode. That said, I’ll try to keep the posts as regular as there are new things to say and I do hope everyone is enjoying the snippets of my (mis)adventures. It’s been a great ride thus far and it’s always fun to look back and see how much I’ve changed in mindset even in a short time.

The new and improved Guardian has been doing well and has already closed in on the previous Guardian’s crafting discipline levels. Just got to get her to Lvl 50 and we’ll be good to go! There’s also the addition of the Necromancer (who’s going to be awesome) and then I’ll be taking a chunk of them to Lvl 50. So, there’s no shortage of things to do there.

As always, I hope, even in some small way, you’re enjoying any (or all) of the content I produce.

Have a nice weekend, all!

Moggie

Art, design, and the like found herein (unless otherwise specified) is drawn and owned by David Wilkshire (also credited as Moggie) from 2006 to present date.

Diablo III, Witch Doctors, Zombie Dogs, Gargantuans, and all associated trademarks and devices are © Blizzard Entertainment.

What's your opinion?

